People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Sigh...

When I was little I had a pen pal in another town in Poland. Her name was Weronika. We rarely saw each other, but for a while we wrote letters back and forth. Not just any letters; we wrote in our very own coded language. Writing these letters was a pain, as was deciphering the characters of our own invention, but what a thrill it was to get a letter in the mail!

This is how I feel about blip. Pen pals on steroids, coding life into thumbnails and words, uncertain of what will come the next day. I joined this site a bit over 3 years ago. Since then babies were born, half-brothers died, children got married and lived happily ever after. I remember the sadness of Chaiselongue's passing, SparkyMarky's moving stories, Harebell's magnificent vegetarian feasts and long walks with Archie, and Hebsjournal's hope for the surgery to resolve her chronic pain. Kendall got SUCH a sinus infection from covering Occupy Wall Street in Portland, remember? So many, many other stories. And now it all may dissolve into cyberspace.

The friends I made here are priceless to me. This community is one and only. I will do my best to find you all if we get blown into bits. If the unthinkable happens, I will join project365 or something else, and I will always be zerohour, so you know it is me.  I am a Blipper - Forever.

Thank you, Joe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.