Return to the North

By Viking

Dark and dreary

Yesterday I was at school from before 8am and left at 10.15pm. Today I was at work until 5.45pm and then out a Lions Club meeting to talk to them about being a principal. I had to be there for 6.45pm. It is now 9.56pm and I've just got home!
All part of the job I know but am buggered AND I have to drive to Gore and back tomorrow.
Anyways on the plus side I think I have just fallen in love :-) Had a very entertaining evening at the Lions, where I got fed too :-) After all the speaking and eating and formal meeting we were told we could get a drink and mingle if we wanted (My DP went too) my mingling involved sitting with a man who shared the same taste in music as me. We literally spent an hour nattering about music gigs etc to the total exclusion of everything and everyone else. That's probably the first time I've been able to do that in NZ. It really gave me a buzz. Pretty much most of my friends in the IK shared a love of music and my best school buddy was my music buddy.
Oh and the chap wasn't bad looking either although alas I suspect he is married <sigh>

And the picture - my garage as I arrived home - in the headlights and the rain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.