Afternoon Tea at Wombat Hollow

Today was a very special Blipmeet with Rower and Paladian visiting from South Australia. (They still haven't adequately explained why Mishka isn't here too, but there is always next time.)

I couldn't decide whether to blip hobbs and trisharooni at Pulpit Rock or afternoon tea at Walking Wombat's wonderful hideaway at Wombat Hollow.

As I have blipped similar landscapes recently I have settled for the Gang-gangs which appeared right on cue.

Beckett was the perfect gentleman and lent me his 300mm lens to try.

Quick Quiz: How long is a gentleman a gentleman?
Answer: As long as it takes for the Gang-gangs to arrive.

You should have seen him demand request his lens back when they turned up!
So the best I could do is with the 200mm.
But thank you anyway Tom. I do understand :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.