'Still Hanging In Here'

There seems to be so much uncertainty with the future of OUR Blipfoto at the moment. So far all I really know is that the company has been placed into liquidation and that there hasn't been any comments from anyone internally yet, as far as I know.

I'd be pretty sure that everyone's entries up until this stage will remain online, even if the site closes and no new entries can be added, at least that's what should happen as a minimum, and give everyone a way of downloading all of our images, words and comments from all of our friends around the world.

For now, I'm going to continue using the site as per normal until something changes or we get some other news on it's future.

I'm adding my email address to my profile page so that anyone here can contact me in future if they wish.

Now, back to my shot today, Dylan is currently really keen on learning computer programming languages and tonight we were talking about how he might be able to form a little group of like minded friends at school and maybe have a chat with his teacher to see if he can do some of his learning in the classroom. He is enthusiastic in creating apps for the Apple App Store on his computer and would like to find a way that he might be able to take his notebook to school to do some programming without disturbing the rest of the class. Let's wait and see how this one progresses. Maybe he will learn how to create his own photo sharing app!!

But for now, keep on Blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.