Goldfinch clocking me!

I snuck a bit closer to the feeder today and hid in the undergrowth a bit. I managed to get a few shots of the little birds feeding. I had to chase away the crows today as I saw one of them going after a little bird in a tree in our neighbours garden, I know it's all nature but they remind me too much of bullies.

I was so sad yesterday to hear about Blipfoto's problems. I do hope someone comes out of the woodwork to take over the site. There are a number of things that make it attractive and I would have thought that access to so many photographers (who in general love buying equipment) could make it attractive to a number of companies. I would have no problem with adverts appearing or paying a bit more for the site to continue. But then again I have no idea of the running costs.

I have opened a Project 365 account as a back up under the name Aliscotia again. Texann has also asked to tell you that she has opened an account there. I am hopeful that she will get out the camera again soon, I miss her photographs!  I will keep blipping though as I think an active site is a more attractive site to a buyer and it is my preferred port of call.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.