Delightful

By Serap

Easy as pie

I asked for the Yotam Ottolenghi "Plenty More" cookery book for Christmas, but hadn't got around to cooking anything from it yet, as it all looked a little complicated for me. Today I tasked myself with cooking his root vegetable pies (they have butternut squash in... not one to be pernickety but I'm pretty sure that grows above ground!), and while they aren't pretty, they taste lovely. I could get used to this housewife malarkey! 

I'm sticking it out here on Blip until the bitter end - hoping that there won't actually be one. Cannot be bothered to back-up or join 365 at the moment, but I'm on facebook (Serap Petts), and have joined the blip friends group on there. Sending out lots of positive energy to BlipCentral staff, and especially Joe, who must be having the most heart-wrenching of times at the moment.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.