Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

On my way to my hospital appointment...

I had originally decided not to continue to Blip as I have created an account over on 365project.org as it seemed a bit silly to upload the same photo to both....however...having seen some of the posts and discussions on the Blipfoto Friends Facebook page which mainly seem to be saying that all is not lost and that there may be a chance that the assets may be bought over and the site might continue, I decided to carry on uploading a photo to Blipfoto.  I have made quite a few new friends here and have thoroughly enjoyed the community and all did seem lost yesterday..but...perhaps there may be a glimmer of hope and in that case it may be a bit premature to jump ship.  To be honest the fate of Blipfoto hasn't really been in my mind as today I had my long awaited appointment at the hospital...and the great news is...all seems to be ok...I had a polyp removed and it will be tested but it seems that it should be nothing more than a benign growth...Yay!  I am so grateful for the support of my family and friends through what has been an awful few weeks....I get the results in 2-3 weeks but I'm not that worried any longer as the hospital didn't seem to be concerned...happy days...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.