Full Steam Ahead

Spent last night partying in London, drinking, dancing and eating here for a meal late on a Monday night like you do...

It was a significant birthday for colleague Richard and I had a overnight pass, with upgraded hotel room in Mayfair, (thanks to Martin's hotel points).

My fuzzy foot-lose-and-fancy-free experience was slightly marred by a flurry of texts and calls from home at around 8pm as the family couldn't find Sam's Year 8 options literature which had to be in today. 

'twas great though, I do miss London sometimes.

The title of my blip refers to the announcement today that blip is going to be OK.  I mostly knew it would be but (like very many of us in the community) had to confront the idea that my journal - all 878 entries could just disappear.

I think the latest developments have made the community even stronger...and I'm going to try and do this tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.