Photo Power

This began life as Ratcliffe Power Station snapped through the car window as we sped crawled through Nottinghamshire. It's only the second time I've blipped a power station and last time I couldn't resist playing with the image, either. 

The cooling towers are such bold forms, and the clouds of steam are such a strong component, that I can't help emphasising the colours and contrasts. To me, cooling towers are much more satisfying than wind farms. They provide so much more power, so much more efficiently, and are less of a blot on the landscape. 

PS Delighted to read Joe's Update on happenings. I felt sure that the site would survive and it's encouraging to hear the latest news. Thank you, Joe and team, for a wonderful place to meet and share photos and news. Long live Blipfoto!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.