Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Premature Ejockulation

Typical Scot. First sign of a purvey and I'm in there queuing up for the tinned salmon pieces and sausage rolls. Turns out I may have been getting ahead of myself. Any excuse for a good piss up I suppose. 

Sorry Joe.

Typical Scot. First sign of something we hold dear to our hearts being whipped from our grasp (normally alcohol related too) and we're upping sticks, grabbing our cameras and off looking for another supplier of our daily foto fix. Turns out I may have been getting ahead of myself.

Sorry Joe.

Typical Scottish weather too. Just when I decide the weather's improving enough to look out the short cycling gear the weather decides otherwise; 

"Siri, what's the current temperature?" 

"Brrr. It's 2˚C outside."

Smart Phone? Smart arse...

Turns out I may have been getting ahead of myself.

Premature ejockulation.

In other news... St. Patrick's Day today (someone mention Guinness?), and it looks like the Aurora might turn the sky a nicely themed luminous green tonight way down to some low latitudes in the northern hemisphere, Ireland included (check out the map!). But the Scottish weather being the Scottish weather, we not only aren't going to see any action for the clouds, around here we can't even see the clouds for the fog. 

Bugger.

*35.6˚F in American money.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.