Busy day

The weather today managed to be spectacularly dull. There was almost a mist, and the sun almost came out - twice. But in the end, the sky was simply a mucky white from dawn to dusk. Which, combined with the meeting after meeting day I had - meant little chance for photography. 

Although - there were these two guys mending a lift. I did ask to peep up the lift shaft, but they weren't overly friendly / cheerful - so I thought asking for a picture was probably pushing my luck. Maybe I should have just asked. They could have just said no. Its not as if the world would have ended. Or gone into administration... Ahem. Sorry. Poor joke. I really hope a buyer will be found. I kind of like this place. 

This is looking over the rooftops of Harehills, towards the Shine building. I was fascinated by the various turrets this morning. How does one Victorian school have so many different tips of chimney pots etc? It does make for an interesting skyline. 

Just heard - tomorrow (18th March) - a call to stand together https://blipfoto.zendesk.com/hc/communities/public/questions/202966768-BLIP-POSTS-TOGETHER-FOREVER-18th-MARCH- 
The idea is you post a selfie, stood up, arms outstretched, as if holding hands with the unseen person in the next picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.