my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

grey

Walking to work this morning I had my usual eye open for a blip and I confess I had a "what's the point?" moment. Fortunately, that thought left my head as soon as it went in and I made the point of taking several photos that very moment to prove to myself that, no matter what the weather or what's going on, there's always something to take a photo of.  As it turns out, I haven't posted anything from this morning but something from this afternoon instead. If it wasn't for that moment of making myself photograph some water droplets hanging off a sign, I may not have taken any photos this afternoon, you see?
Anyway, glad to hear Blipfoto is to carry on for now with a potential new owner waiting in the wings. My heart goes out to all the folks at blipcentral.  They've suffered a lot of stick in the past few months with all the changes on here.  In hindsight, I wonder if the changes were done through necessity.  Were they aware of financial difficulties and challenges all the while?  Were we kicking them while they were down but we just didn't know it?

One thing with the panic in the last 72 hours about the possible end, is that the community has come into it's own.  HUGE HUGE thanks to AnnieandChris who have done a sterling job at backing up what must be hundreds of blipfoto journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.