Boring life of a sahm

By Mucker

Treasure out back.

Cobbler, cobbler mend my shoe,

Get it done by half-past two,

Stitch it up and stitch it down,

Then I'll walk around the town.


St. Patrick's day today and all kids were at school!
Spot of grocery shopping done and also had some delivered.
The sun shone, so it was time to get dirty out back to get prepared for the spring.


Came across this thing, it's always been lurking out there but I never actually looked at it. Mr Mucker was astonished that I didn't know it was a shoemaker's anvil, of course I didn't believe him and with the power of google I was proven wrong but found it's also called a cobbler's shoe last.
All 3 ends have different sizes of 'feet' and it's made of iron. I've learnt something new today :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.