Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Light in the mist

I'm somewhat relieved this evening to read Joe Tree's entry.  It does seem that Blipfoto may not be disappearing in the mist.  

I am very pleased, because as I was frantically backing up all my blips as pdf files (complete with comments), it seemed that much of the point of blipping is not the picture, or the text, or even the comments, but the context of the comments, and the opportunity to respond to comments, and visit a journal that is new to you.  And no amount of backing up captures that, does it.

I don't comment on photos as often as I would like, but I spend an increasing amount of my time when on the computer browsing other peoples Blip journals, and enjoying their journeys through life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.