JuneFox

By JuneFox

Birthday celebrations in Zug ...

Woke refreshed after our late arrival at the hotel last night to a beautiful sunny day.  Today was my mum's 85th birthday, so it was present opening before going down for breakfast. 

As it was such a lovely morning we walked to the next small hamlet of Zug where we had lunch in a charming hotel.  On the walk back to Lech I took this shot of one of the ski runs. I liked the way it meandered down the mountain to the small hut in the foreground. If you look closely you can see the skiers on the slopes! I opted for the black and white shot, but also liked it in colour.

When we got back to the hotel, my two aunts Rosemarie and Astrid popped by to wish mum a happy birthday.  My mum is Austrian and was brought up in this stunning skiing village in the mountains and still has family here.

Dinners at our hotel consists of a five course affair (not looking forward to getting on the scales when I get home!!).  Tonight we had the trout in a mouth watering sauce. Before the dessert course arrived - the waiters and waitress came out with a cake for mum and sung 'Happy Birthday' - the other guests in the restaurant joined in. She was slightly embarrassed but also very appreciative of the kind thought.

I'm pleased to say mum had a wonderful birthday back in her home town.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.