[life is good]

By keehner

'in the rough'

I got your love letters
I threw them all away
and I hear you think that I'm crazy
I'm driving 95
and I'm driving you away
and I shine a little more lately

someday love will find me in the rough
someday love will finally be enough...

--anna nalick



here's to...
...family welcoming you with open arms, no questions asked [except 'what do you need?].
....friends who always have your back [even hundreds of miles away].
....hearing from the unexpected.
....text messages just to say hello.
...eating junk food and not feeling bad.
....getting dressed up just because you want to look pretty.
....a new chapter in my life.

but most of all, here's to my boys: dominique, colin, trenton, ethan, marq, jesse, steven, mike. i will always 'love you too'--howhowhow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.