Guernsey Girl

By Katie_Bisson

Woaah, Hey There Mister!

Today's Word: perplexing

Saw this handsome fellow up the field from my bedroom window so I raced down to get a picture. He was definitely on the move, ended up following him for ages trying to get close enough! Anyway, this was the best I got.

When I came home, I was told a very fascinating story about the pheasants around here. In fact, 2 little stories. About 20 years ago, they used to breed and release pheasants around near where I live for shooting.. Horrible sport I know :-(. A few of them escaped and found their way to our garden. They stayed for years afterwards. M parents said they would see Mummy Pheasant and her Baby Pheasants walking up the stream and sitting in the sun, how sweet! Then one year, they found Mummy Pheasant and her young babies snuggled in one of the vacant greenhouses. There were about 5 or 6, all browny coloured, except one. One of them was a white and red sort of colour. They sent an image to George's uncle who knows a lot about all kinds of birds and he'd never seen anything like it! That was the very last year that they saw the pheasants...
Looks like this guy could still feel the Les Rebouquets House territory in his blood!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.