Lift Off

I spent all morning in the garden cleaning all the moss and weeds (as best I can) from the joints in the block paving in the back garden - we have a lot!

The bricks are laid in a herringbone pattern - so there are no nice long straight lines to run the cleaning brush along! It is a very tedious, (and tiring) job - but it does look so much better! Need to clean the bricks now - and I have some 'biological' cleaner to try rather than spend hours with the jet washer!  

The dogs were out with me most of the time, being active when they would normally be snoozing - so our walk this afternoon was slower than usual - as we were all knackered!

I took this shot early this morning - a large pigeon was feeding in the garden and I got a reasonable shots of it on the ground and then it launched itself into the air as I was shooting!  I quite like the movement of the bird - which is still recognisable despite the motion blur.

Camera club was our annual guest lecture - for which we get sponsorship from the local Specsavers branch and open up the night to all local clubs. It means we can afford to pay for a good speaker. This year we had Ian Beesley - who produced an absolutely superb talk packed with anecdotes about how he came to take some of his wonderful images. 

EDIT: Although this is a back blip for 17th , it has appeared amongst the blipfoto forever journals - and the pigeon is stretching its wings out to the the edge of the shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.