Henry Moore at the YSP

Saturday and we are free for a few hours so decide to visit the Yorkshire Sculpture Park where a new exhibition of Henry Moore’s work  is on display in the Underground Gallery and outdoors in the immediate vicinity of the gallery.  It’s well worth going to see  - lot’s of his drawings and prints are on the walls as well as small maquettes  of his sculptures.   As it’s so close to home it would be good to go back.  The Moore sculptures in the main park are still there on display - including the one from Tower Hamlets that has caused much controversy (one of my favourites).


All the uncertainty over the future of Blipfoto (plus everything else thats going on here at home) has left me undecided about what I want to do in the future.  Like so many people here on this community, I value the connections I’ve made with people from around the world (even though I’m such a terrible commenter at the moment) and like Joe, the fact that I have a virtual diary to look back on is also so important to me.  Having gone through all the emotions of potentially losing this journal I’m trying out a new practice of typing this into a word processor first - it doesn’t feel right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.