Hit me again

A few things happened today that were reruns, repetitions, of things that have happened before. One was the arrival of a tonne of chicken feed in lorry too big to make it up the track. So, hitch up the trailer, park it on the A72 and handball 50 sacks into it in the rain. Then back up the track and try to fit aforementioned sacks into the office - still in the rain.

This evening I decided to watch The Days of Wine and Roses with Jack Lemmon and Lee Remick. It was a great film, but a bad choice. A film about ordinary Joe (& Kirsty) falling casually into life-destroying alcoholism. - his catch phrase: "Hit me again" (give me another drink).

In fact, I turned it off before the end - just not feeling up to watching the grim finale. Instead, Claire and I watched an episode of Ab Fab, which glorified casual substance abuse as usual.... and was very, very funny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.