joanny

By joanny

#blipfotoforever......

... and this is my interpretation.   I don't like having my photograph taken, so this is cheating a bit, although it is a photograph I took today of a photograph from a long time ago.She is much prettier than me anyway!!

Some years ago when driving around the Northumberland countryside we came upon the village of Norham.  We were a bit shocked to see soldiers in their camouflage gear lying on the ground with their guns pointing at us.   However, we decided to venture on and realised we'd arrived on the day of their Scarecrow competition.   Most of the houses had a scarecrow outside and they were all magnificent ,although my choice was Aunt Sally.  I still treasure all the photographs (this was in the days before digital photography).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.