Blip Forever!!

I have to say i was moved to tears early this morning as i checked all the outstretched arms from around the world!  Wow, what an amazing place this is!  I find it so hard to imagine my day without blip....sounds a bit overly dramatic, but i think like most of us here, it has become such a part of our day, just like brushing our teeth!  I don't really have to reiterate what hundreds have already said, but suffice it to say this place is so important to me, recording my history and connecting to such wonderful folks all over the place! 

  Not only do i worry for this community, but more than anything i feel such concern for Joe and all the folks at Blip Central....what they have been going thro over the past few weeks must have been agony.   I for one am trying to remain really positive and hope that the outcome by the end of the week will be a good one for all concerned!   I wish for all 11 members of the Blip Team to have jobs reinstated - and we all know that with this type of work there is such commitment and passion, that it's not 'just a job'....a paycheck at the end of the month!   We all know how much of their energy is propelled by their strong convictions about the depth of caring that exists here on Blip!

Here i am, this morning out on our back porch.   Another storm is brewing, so i guess there will be more shoveling to do tomorrow!  Yikes....it is pretty unbelievable.   But only 7 more sleeps till we head to Cuba!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.