IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Out of the Wild

I guess there have been better selfies...to be honest, I am not a great one for selfies; and as if to emphasise the fact, just as I got everything set up, tripod and all, the battery on my better camera (Fuji XT1) expired. When the going gets tough, the tough get going...out with the little point and shoot...

However, there is not a better cause just now to break my customary reticence than a collective self photoshoot in support of Blipfoto. I have only been involved in it for about fifteen months or so but it has such a wonderful communal energy about it and I have made contact with a lot of great folk, photographers, writers and Blippers. Many thanks and much appreciation to Joe Tree and his colleagues and helpers who have brought this into being and enabled it to develop in an organic way. I am sorry it has got into financial difficulties just lately and do hope that the founders and staff can find a way through this without incurring serious losses. Let's keep the lights on. Let's not abandon ship in the face of difficulty. Thank you.

Now let's hold hands...virtually, at least.  #Blipfotoforever

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.