Sea Glass

10.5C starting misty then clearing a bit with the sun trying to break through by early afternoon. Light breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went for our walk after lunch. We went up to the church then continued out along the country road to Scryne. We turned right at Craigmill farm and went down the track to the shore.

We turned right at the bottom of the track, walked along the cycle path and went down to the beach via the level crossing. We walked along the beach to the fishermen's huts and I picked up some bits of Sea Glass and some shells on the way. Having been saving all the text entries from my journal to a diary on my PC over the last couple of days and looking at some photos as I went along I realised I hadn't collected Sea Glass for a long time and arranged it on one of the old boats, so I did that and it was still fun to get a blip that way.

We walked along East Row then came back over the road bridge over the railway line and then back up the main road and round to home.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/1600 sec. ISO-80 5mm

I hope Blipfoto continues too ... but I'm just not a selfie person !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.