Shadows in time

By cairistiona

Primroses

I have actually planted up a hanging basket!

Do not be fooled into thinking I am a good gardener however. I am a sh*te one, and this hanging basket has in fact been outside my front door full of weeds for ... ahem, quite some time. But not any longer!

In case you were wondering, the photographer (in the third person so you know this is serious) has included her hand in the shot as a symbolic element to show this is her handiwork. (OK so I made that bit up. It's kind of featuring through necessity - to hold the basket still.)

I'm being extremely productive at the moment. I was even out walking the dog at 8.30 am again, and drafted out a couple of articles on the same day the pitch was accepted.

I hope it lasts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.