Red Squirrel

By JJRW

The image says it all ....

I hate taking selfies (I hate having my photo taken by anyone - would much rather be on the other side of the lens). But in the spirit of Blipping I decided today to join in with the sentiment of #Blipfotoforever. 
As is the case with many others my thoughts are with Joe & the Blipfoto crew  - I really hope they all find work quickly (ideally still involved with Polaroid's version of Blipfoto). With Polaroid now owning the site, there are of course questions that many of us hope to find answers to soon: 

1)   Will Polaroid honour the lifetime membership many  paid for, and  for others the free year of subscription on top of our current subs (which would take me to August of next year).
2)  What subscription fee  will Polaroid now charge for those of us who have annual memberships?  If out of my budget (which is tight) and they don't honour the free year  then I may well find come this August I have to leave anyway. I hope not - after the loss of my beloved Samung compact, which helped me take so many macros  I was delighted with, then having to make do with the rubbish, cheap compact I had to buy to replace it, at last I have the bridge camera I'd wanted so much. It's taken me ages to get to grips with it after using compacts, but finally I'm getting my photography mojo back.
3) After all the panic about potentially losing our journals (if not the actual photos, which hopefully we've had the nous  to keep  copies of anyway)  will Polaroid perhaps include a backup option in the package?
 
Hopefully we'll all find out very soon .......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.