Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Project #blipfotoforever

I've been "blipping mad" since August 2011 when I came across Hrund's blog and followed her link to this very promising photo-site where people posted one photo for each day and shared their lives within a welcoming community.  Snapping a photo and posting here has become a routine for most of us, so I admit I was really upset and sad when my husband told me about the rumours of Blipfoto being in some kind of trouble and might possibly be closing it's business.  It actually was a bit surprising how much sadness I felt when I thought about my life without Blipfoto. Rather silly, I know...
But hopefully those issues will soon be resolved and we can carry on saving our lives, one day at a time :)

I held my arms a bit too high up, but since I have to reach the next blipper all the way from Iceland, I decided this would be OK... and I didn't have time for another photo shoot ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.