jaihill

By jaihill

Slow Down!

I've known for a long time that I have been speeding through life with no sign of slowing down or slamming the breaks on. I'm beginning to get exhausted, short tempered and generally fed up... All of which is taking a toll on all the important things in life such as health, wellbeing and relations.

With the 'looming' prospect of reaching the grand-old age of Twenty-Three in two days I need to start growing down a little.

I'm not this successful fifty-two year old chief executive with a mortgage and two cars. Fuck me, if I was I'd be a very lucky bastard! To have a whole working life in my pocket at the Grand-age of twenty-two (almost Twenty-Three you know).

Instead I'm a twenty-two year old (almost Twenty-Three you know) information officer for the NHS. But you know what, I'm good with that... I now realise I've just started out on this long twisting road called life.

I'm getting use to the jibes about my age and 'How I have a lot to learn' crap. It's just narrow minded discrimination with no thought behind it.

So, I will be calling at all important stops along the way, finally reaching my destination of complete happiness. I will remember to take care when alighting. Peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.