2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Blipfoto forever?

I've been following the news about Blipfoto's demise with sadness. While blippers have been upset at the lack of communication over the last week, it must have been much worse for the team at BlipCentral who have lost their jobs in the liquidation process.  I managed to use TPD's script to back up my entries on Sunday (Python back-up) so I now have a copy of all my ramblings. Thank you to all those who helped their fellow blippers to save their content when little was known about the stability of the site. 

I think I'll hang on and see what happens for a while. I really like blip and the community around the site. It is not the same as when I joined in 2011 but it is still a very friendly place with some fantastic photography and write ups. 

I've never featured myself in my blips so I decided to use a little lego lady to represent me in my #blipfotoforever photo. I propped her up in a tree at lunchtime. The lichen in the background is a nice link to my first ever blip (lichen on a bridge) taken on new year's day in 2011. 

It will be interesting to see what happens next and whether the new owners will manage to retain the lovely blipping community. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.