Safe Harbour

Just our river again, a bit further down towards the estuary.  I cannot explain it but I felt compelled to come to this place today, so many memories haunt this place, but seeing it in the morning sun it exudes a simple beauty.

Being here today was possibly a step to far and on returning home I was ordered to bed! For once I took cognisance and although not sleeping did lie out and listen to some music.  I specifically started with this one for it reminded me of my morning sitting on the sea wall of the harbour inlet dangling my feet towards the water and enjoying the sun on my face. 


I sit by the harbour
Sea calls to me
I hide in the water
But I need to breathe

You are an ocean wave, my love
Crashing at the bow
I am a galley slave, my love
If only I could find out the way
To sail you, maybe I'll just stow away

I've been run aground
So sad for a sailor
I felt safe and sound
But needed the danger

You are an ocean wave, my love
Crashing at the bow
I am a galley slave, my love
If only I could find out the way
To sail you, maybe I'll just stow away

You are an ocean wave, my love
Crashing at the bow
I am a galley slave, my love
If only I could find out the way
To sail you, maybe I'll just stow away

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.