What if?

By wakarusa

Old barn

It is a grey day today and finally we have a little rain. I don't know how much because it had rained for a while before I could find the rain gauge. I try to take it in for the winter so that it doesn't freeze and crack.

Yesterday we had the long-haired cat shaved. The vet left her head with long hair and a tuft, quite a big one, on the end of her tail. I did this because it gets so matted in the summer. It is a mistake to have a long-haired outdoor cat! But I let the grandchildren choose, so that's what happened. Anyway, when I brought her home the other two cats did not recognize her. It was so funny. They sat and glowered and spat at her. By bedtime, however, they were all friends again, thank goodness. They obviously recognize shapes rather than smell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.