If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Blipfoto for ever!

I am still trying to be very hopeful and holding my breath over blip's future.  As a result I am delighted to be taking part in Blipforever (lets hope we can!).  As it happens it today coincides with a stepping stone in the journey which was  the reason I started to blip.

I joined blip on 17th December 2013 not as my profile shows April 2014 (It no longer seems to show a starting date).  That date is  when I became a life member!  The new system of amalgamating archived, back  blips and blips proper has mixed things up for me rather badly!  I joined blip  to record my progress up to and through my hip replacement operation.  I  seriously thought that I would then stop!  However blipping has taken hold and  I was very surprised at how upset I felt at the potential loss of the site. 

As it happens today was the final meeting with my surgeon to see how the replacement had settled in.  Both he and I are very happy with the result and  providing nothing goes wrong I shouldn't need to see him again for another  20 -25 years.  I will be lucky if I live that long.  The other hip is looking  perfectly OK so all in all a very pleasing day.

So here you have me standing outside Hexham Hospital before going in to see my surgeon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.