The office

Looking at the damage to the burst tyre yesterday, it came as little surprise to find the others were shot as well; they had all been on the car for the same length of time. So 4 new boots shod and with a lighter bank account I skipped off down the M1 and M25 towards Maidstone. It was all fine until I got to the Dartford Crossing where I could have walked over the bridge quicker. Which is weird as the toll booths have all gone and been replaced with ANPR and a pay on line system. That was supposed to eliminate the queues. It hasn't worked and I now suspect the traffic really grinds to a halt because the incline of the bridge is too steep for most LGVs to cope with.

No matter. It's been a day of hanging around, but there was a beer or 2 waiting for me in my make do office.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.