Croz

By Croz

Two Finger Range

Lisa brought back some KitKats... Not my personal favourite by a long chalk.. nevertheless living in Germany thought I'd partake due to their unavailability here.

I was shocked to see the imprint on the bar.. It read on the top bar = 'Stress Relief' and on the bottom bar 'kit'. I imagine some marketting guru supremo got landed with big bucks for that idea? Hmmmm?

When I was a kid we used to wish that we'd get the 'all chocolate freak bar'.. a rare mistake but better than the wafer filled standard bar.. I wonder if that still happens..? See below boring details from the brand makers themselves

'...Two Finger KitKat is the UK's number one biscuit. The two Finger KitKat was launched in the 1930s alongside the four Finger variant, and has remained the best-selling biscuit brand ever since. In the beginning, the two Finger KitKat was only produced as a milk variant, but is now available in Milk, Mint, Orange and since 2004, premium variants of Dark and White chocolate.

In 2005 there were over 800 million two Finger KitKats sold in the UK. That's over 2 million every day!'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.