Ogatodomar

By Ogatodomar

THE LOVELY K...

Spent the evening with one of the loveliest people I'm privileged to know. She rang at midday inviting me to a theatre piece - which can perhaps best be described by a piece of text which was flashed up just before the final blackout:

     "Lies live off the morsels of truth they contain".

It was a tissue of lies from beginning to end but beautifully true for all that! It was absurd, poetic, tragic, hilarious & deadly serious...

Written & performed by K's partner Guy & his collaborator Pierre.

Afterwards K & I went for a spaghetti & she told me how it's difficult bringing up two teenage sons as a piano teacher - on the other hand she gets loads of energy from working voluntarily for refugees from Africa who have no status, no papers, no money - only the pride which prevents them from going home.

I lived with K for four years & I never managed to have a decent row with her.

Had a great evening :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.