East Market Street

Just around the corner from last night's one! But put the two side by side and it's like - erm - night and day?

I was here yesterday to grab paperwork and a favour, and unbelievably, I had somehow missed this one. I know, I know,heads must roll...it's simply not good enough.

It was a gorgeous ride in this morning, and before I succumbed to the dreary drudgery in an artificial environment for the next 9 hours, I took one last look at the sunshine and shadows, breathed the cool air and turned a deaf ear to the incessent drilling and hammering of the building site (although it is more preferable to the chatter and whining of colleagues, that's for sure...!)

White pen, in capitals on grey telecoms metal box thing; undated, no frills, just there, doing its thing.

That's my office in the background. First floor at the far end. I'm the one with the headphones on, blipping to Blanck Mass whilst I should be working....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.