TheWayfaringTree

By FergInCasentino

Those Yew Tree Flowers

Last update before the day is done: I did take that photo of the Yew flowers puffing their pollen into the wind (see below). So I've replaced the graph - which is on my first Blipfoto blog entry - with it.

Thank you for all the very positive feedback today. That 'Be Excellent' thing really does work.

Update: 17.30. Another blog post here on Blipfoto and the Captured User

I have written two blog entries about Blipfoto. I'm staggered by the response from the Blipfoto community.

Blipfoto: the rise and fall? has had 647 views in the last two days. Thinking about Blipfoto's future has had a mere 114 hits but that was yesterday and I only put it up at 10pm.

That level of interest, whilst being personally flattering, seems to show a really high level of engagement and concern about Blipfoto's future and the role of users in it.

If I were in the process of acquiring Blipfoto I think I'd want to take notice of that.

By the way, it's a dreich day in East Kent, winds North to North easterly, something between mist and fog.

Two artillery shells have been found on or near the the rail line between Dover and Flokestone, presumably dug up from the IIWW when the guns across the Dover Strait rained down on 'Hellfire Corner', as it was known.

Looking out the window I see that when the breeze picks up it is knocking pale yellow puffs of pollen out of the yew tree in the garden. I had better go and get a blip of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.