The Blessing Called Tomorrow

Starting anything new can be an exciting time. There's the embryonic conceptional moment, followed by the germinable planning period, and that first breath of fruition when you sense roots taking hold.

Being a part of all three stages has always invigorated my creativity. I sense that it's the unknown that fuels my wonder, my imagination, my childlike exuberance.

I've known success enough to be able to tolerate failure without dismay. A Spirit's guiding doesn't allow for doubting thoughts. A faithful path doesn't recognize a fainting heart.

So as I wallow in the joy of tonight's fresh experience, filled with unimaginable possibilities, I remember to be humbly grateful for the day, and mindfully aware of the blessing called tomorrow.

Pray on...

Photo Credit: Daunti

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.