LeGreveKarjala

By LeGreveKarjala

Experimental Watercolor

I am back to painting with WC on canvas.  Whole
different effects can be produced on a surface that
refuses to absorb pigment.  Puddles of color lay
on the surface and granulation of color pigment
takes place. {Granulation is pattern within a color
as pigment bunches up--in other words, the paint
becomes a master of its own matter.}  My inclination
while painting is to tell a story in a realistic fashion.
I am now trying to head into new territory with less
control of my painting.....You can see pencil marks
if you look carefully.....so you can guess I am not
completely without a plan.

I would like my fellow blip friends to name this painting
and see what story it tells them....Thank you so much!
I am appreciating it before it happens....;=]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.