Keep it small and simple

By Tini

My Chinese New Year Celebration

When I took the photo, I was struggling to find the best place to put it up. I don't have a blog/diary/journal. Flickr is more or less like a dumping ground for all my photos these days, and getting messier everyday. Recently, I somehow remembered Blip! Thanks to Mr John's 1*** post reminder. This is the perfect place for photos like this!!!!!!!!

So yes, that was my Chinese New Year's Eve dinner. As a Chinese, every family member will go home from everywhere and celebrate the eve with a huge meal which is enough for a week. Nobody works but eats in that week! I was stuck at work and could only go on holiday after the eve, so I figured it was pointless going back to China and did not bother. Instead, I planned a holiday to Morocco. It was quite last minute decision, so I could hardly find anyone to join me. Everyone was telling me not to go, as it is not safe to travel alone there. I was struggling with the idea and at the same time planning. The more I researched about it, the more I wanted to go and I felt I had to go.

So I did not have any time to plan anything else before I went, but had a really simple and quiet New Year's Eve to get ready for my Morocco trip on the New Year's Day!

Now that I am back, it turned out to be the best Chinese New Year I have ever had!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.