Picture this..

By northernlass261

Half full? Half Empty?

As I cleaned the bathroom this morning, I began to think about my short  journey on Blipfoto (because we ladies can multi task) and as the water splish splashed about I thought

 'Is the glass half full or half empty?'


Certainly it would be a great shame if the site were to close down.   Many of you have been doing this for years, whereas myself, only a few months.   Already I know it is a wonderful community.    Through the experience of Blipfoto I am looking at the world and my surroundings in a different way, and that won't change, and I thank Blipfoto for that.

When the site changed back in December, there were many of the community going to bail ship and some probably did.      But what did they do?   Go to another site which probably looked very similar.   

Change happens, it is a fact of life, whether we like it or not.   Sometimes for the better and sometimes not.   Until it does happen, no one knows.

And don't let us forget, there are people who may lose their livelihood.

So - Are you a half empty glass or a half full glass?

I am a half full type of gal.   I would rather the site is preserved, but if not, then I may try somewhere else if I want to carry on.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.