Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

A Spring Walk Along the Tay...

After yesterday's constant Facebook notifications after contributing to the #blipfotoforever photo upload, today has been a calmer more tranquil day...
I got my new 70-200mm lens in the post this morning and apart from weighing an absolute ton, it's a great lens and I'm chuffed with it.  I bought it second hand and saved myself about £300 in the process.  It's a Sigma and looks and feels solid but still getting used to it.
Today was much more spring-like and it was 14 degrees this afternoon so we went for a walk along the Tay at the North Inch in Perth...it was lovely...a bit dull looking this afternoon but very pleasant and it was wonderful to hear the birds again...even the oyster catchers who are so noisy!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.