Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Embrace the grain

Today was another hot one, so what to do? Sit in the garden and do nothing all day or sit in the garden and do nothing all day. So guess what me and my good lady wife did all day.

I know most of you are saying oh know not another blinking bluetit after some meal worms. But its all about trying something different each time whether it be settings on the camera, angles of shooting, dealing with different light conditions and even different methods of processing. I have learnt so much from shooting the same subject without having to leave my garden.

Today was no exception, I tried different angles like here & here. I like using Snapseed like here, B&W and even a different lens to give me a different perspective like here. What i have learned the most is to embrace the grain and use high iso, using high speeds and smaller apertures you just can't avoid it. I do tone it down at times but other times i push it to its max.

So if your looking to improve your techniques, why not try what i do. Find a subject you like and experiment daily.

One of my favs recently was yesterdays, the more i look at it, the more i like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.