You say goodbye, and I say hello..................

J dropped me at the gym at about 10  o'clock,  and i didn't come out until just before 12.  I could tell you i was working out all that time ,but would i lie to you,  no, you know i wouldn't! Les and Robert were there ,and as you know Les. talked, & talked and talked some more.  He asked me how much i paid for my membership, and as it happens, i am paying less than him, so he wanted to know why that  was. I was referred to the gym by my doctor, as i had a bad knee, and they insisted i join the gym. It was at a reduced rate at first, but after sixteen weeks, i then had to pay a monthly fee.  I then found out that if i joined as a Fit for Life member , it would be cheaper, so that is what i did. I call it the old f**** club   Les was so pleased that he could have his membership cheaper and was pleased that i had told him. The only clause is you have to go at least twice a week. That was my good deed for the day.  I had a phone call last night , from Kevin, to say there was no open church this week, so  i went into  town , as i had to go to the bank to pay a bill.  J had gone out on the motorbike, so i caught the bus home. You can just see my bus through the window on the left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.