My turn

5years 149days 

I spent yesterday and this morning working on the blipfotoforever project. Katie is in it (twice - once on hers, once on her grandad's). Her granny is. Her grandad is. Her monkey and my best childhood toy are. It occurred to me at 6pm tonight that, in fact, I am not. So you'll have to excuse my ugly mug - made worse by the fact that I had a balloon explode in my face today and it twanged right on my eyeball, which has protested significantly at the occurrence. Anyhows... I have seen many blip friends step in front of the camera for this purpose this week. And I am incredibly proud to have been part of it. I've looked through 960 entries to it, and glanced at every other blip posted in the last 36hours in between those. It has been an amazing experience and really cemented my pride in blippers. Blipfoto may cease to exist as a name, it may cease as a concept. Blippers won't. Whatever comes next, and we may find out tomorrow, there will be an incredible community of blippers to give it an exceptional foundation. I love it. 


We took our wee friends to school again today. Katie came out of school and described in accurate detail how to make a pinhole camera, what they will use it for tomorrow, what a solar eclipse is and how very excited she is at the prospect. We walked her little friend home and she was invited to stay to tea (I took the decision to avoid ballet as I can't see without pain/ my eye streaming, so driving felt not sensible). She has embraced the fact that as a sweetner to missing ballet I have let her watch week day TV and got a playdate! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.