Three Swans

Early doors to get to Heathrow this morning with #1 son who is flying back home to NY as I type this.

There are times in your life when you feel extremely lucky and grateful and this is one of them. We couldn’t have managed as well as we have without his constant moral support and help - what with the funeral and my op. I hope he knows how much we have appreciated everything he’s done and how very proud we are of him. 

Gosh the house feels empty now!


It was back home to see to the dogs who skulked to their baskets, tails between their legs when told they couldn’t come  in the car with us this morning. Then being such a gorgeous afternoon I cheered myself up by heading to Slimbridge WWT. Always something going on, even though there wasn’t too much around with all the winter migrants having left a while ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.