County Hall

Yesterday, I hoped to see the Registrar in Devizes after I picked up Dad's Death Certificate from Salisbury District Hospital but there were no available appointments.

That  meant I had to go to County Hall in Trowbridge this afternoon.

I was then given a green form to take to the undertaker. Once they have it, the hospital will release the body. By the time I got back to Devizes, their office was closed. 

(Incidentally, the Devizes Registrar is in Snuff Street!!)

Funny how everything was normal this time last week. When I tucked Dad into bed, I said, "I love you". Because my sister was ill the following day, and I was looking after her babies, I didn't see him conscious again.

I must see the undertaker tomorrow. We have yet to choose a coffin and I need to find out if they want me to bring him his suit.

Partial Eclipse in the morning. I may get a picture of that!    

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.