Sparrow

This is the sparrow that's building it's nest under a roof tile. It seems to be finding plenty of nesting material.
The pinemarten was in the garden this morning in the daylight. It was too quick to get a clear photo though but it came right up to the window and I had a good view of it's sharp teeth.
My friend Anne came round for a cuppa before going to work at the hospice. It's not long until they move to Invergordon as they are having building work carried out and an extension. A lot of money has been raised through a variety of fund raising events.
An overcast day and much colder again. I'm not sure we'll be able to see the eclipse but if you're down at the Point or Rosemarkie Beach tomorrow I might see you. I'll wear my houseonahill6 badge ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.