New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Cherishing summer vacation memories

While I was visiting my daughter in Denmark, my husband made a photo book about our vacation in Gaucín (Malaga, Spain).  Now the book has arrived and it's such a joy looking through the pictures and reading the text he wrote to go with them. He really made an effort to find all the relevant names of places, streets and restaurants, and I'm so pleased he chose to do this book. It was all his idea and his photos. 

I'm very slowly recovering from my fibromyalgia flare, but this is the by far the worst "episode" I've had for a long time. On the bright side, it made me realise that my baseline (so to speak) has gotten better. Some years ago I was in a bad state for very long periods at a time, so at least I have something to be grateful about. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.