Click... click... BOOM!

By NoriMG

Granpa

I've never ridden in a funeral car before today. Can't say I'm bowled over by the experience. 

This is a golfer that I never knew, only him as my Granpa - of whom, although he couldn't have remembered me, I do have fond and strong memories. Walking the dog in the woods and All Bran and cut-down golf clubs and icecream for pudding and working in the garden and winning at cards and 'by Jove!' and so much more. I lived with my granparents growing up, and it's always strange how many bricks are now in the wall. I'm not who they wanted me to be, but I'm always (and always will be) sorry he couldn't have known who and how happy I am now because I want to know if it's right that I hope he would approve. Perhaps I'll fix that for later. Today has been a day of many goodbyes. 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M8AeV8Jbx6M

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.